Auryn is made up of five members that appeared previously on various talent show series in Spain.
Various members of the band have taken part at different occasions in contests like Factor X, Veo Veo, La Batalla de los Coros and at Junior Eurovision Song Contest qualifications. All members are musically trained.

Formed in 2009, the band first gained attention through their online postings on YouTube including covers for Rihanna's "Umbrella" and Los Secretos' "Déjame".
Based on the popularity they achieved, the band released their own single "Breathe in the Light" later in 2011 and reached Top 10 in the singles chart.Their album "Endless Road 7058" released in 2012, won the "Best New Album" award from Televisión Española (TVE). Their follow-up album is "Anti-Heroes" released in 2013.

Since 2011, the band also organizes camps called "MycampAuryn" to provide the opportunity for fans to share several days with them at camp.